Connect to the location you want to manage. Open My Location → and select one of the actions:
Create Backup: The application will collect the installation data, generate a backup file (.bak) and offer a dialog box to save the file. Therefore, the backup can be saved as a file directly to the device, or sent to iCloud, Drive, Dropbox, by e-mail.
Restore from Backup: Restoring a backup is done on the same Core from which you created this backup, it works for the same Access token . Select an existing .bak file. Please note that the backup also contains user information, so if you did not have access at the time of the backup, you may lose access.
Clone control unit from backup: Used when replacing Core , for example when migrating to a newer revision.
Factory reset: resets Core to its original state. This operation must be performed on the local network.
The backup (*.bak) file contains information about devices, Smart Rules , location attributes (name, GPS, etc.), access system, users. It does not include long-term statistical data, which are stored on the cloud.
Via USB flash disk
Format the disk to FAT32 file system
Create folder named according to the operation you want to perform (f.e.: D:\ network-reset)
Operation is performed right after the flash disk is pushed to the control unit.
/network-reset - reset OS network settings to default (IP is assigned by DHCP)
/backup-create - create backup file on the flash disk
restore backup from file in the \backup-restore folder, filename must be named access token.bkp (f.e.: AAAABBBBCCCCDDDD.bkp)
backup file will be moved to \archive folder after successful restoration
restore backup from file in the \auto-restore folder, filename must be named access token.bkp (f.e.: AAAABBBBCCCCDDDD.bkp)
backup file will stay in place, so the restore can be repeated by unplugging and plugging the flash disk again, or it will be performed automatically at midnight if the flash drive is still in the control unit
/reset-factory-defaults - same as Factory reset from the app